A Celebration of the
Leadership Character Awards

The celebration included a speech from keynote speaker
Ralph de la Vega and a panel of past winners.

2014 Winners

View the top nominees for the 2014 Leadership Character Awards

Lifetime Achievement Award

Kent C. (Oz) Nelson received the 3rd annual
Lifetime Achievement Award for character in leadership
at the 2014 Awards Luncheon held on September 24, 2014.

Oz Nelson (right) and Jim Geiger, winner of 2013 CEO Leadership Character Award.

Creators of the Leadership
Character Model

Bob and Lyn Turknett, husband and wife co-owners of the Turknett Leadership Group, are the creators of the Leadership Character Model.

Leadership Character Model

Since 2003, the Leadership Character Awards have recognized individuals and companies who display character in leadership in accordance with the Leadership Character Model.

About the Greenleaf Center

The Robert K. Greenleaf Center for Servant Leadership is an international nonprofit organization that serves individuals and organizations seeking to be better servant-leaders.


View our Sponsors

Presenting Sponsor for 2016 Awards:

Leadership Character Model

♦♦♦The Leadership Character Awards were founded by the Turknett Leadership Group in 2003. The awards have been presented by TLG annually since that time to recognize individuals who demonstrate character in leadership as defined by the Turknett Leadership Character model. Awards for 2016 will be presented by Robert K. Greenleaf Center for Servant Leadership in partnership with Turknett Leadership Group on October 4, 2016 at the Georgia Aquarium.

Press Releases

Jun 29

2016 Host Committee Directory Web Page Version

Read More

Jun 15

Turknett Leadership Group and the Robert K. Greenleaf Center for Servant Leadership announced the members of the Host Committee for […]

Read More